Detroit Area Council of Teachers of Mathematics

Keep Up with DACTM!

2018-2019 Board of Directors 

To contact a Board Member, click on the Board Member's name.

President: Desiree Harrison

Past President: Scot Acre

V-P Annual Conference: Christine Kincaid Dewey

V-P Secondary: Saida Benromdhane

V-P Post Secondary: Joy Oslund

V-P Middle Grades: Jennifer Lawson

V-P Pre K - 5: Noncy Fields

Special Education Liaison: Kate Fanelli

Treasurer: Kelly Sprague

Recording Secretary: Melissa Glinksi

Parliamentarian: Christine Kincaid Dewey

Mailing Secretary: vacant

Membership: Jennifer Lawson

Website: Jennifer Lawson


MCTM Representative: Christine Kincaid Dewey

NCTM Representative: Scot Acre

MISD Representative: Trish Dunn

Oakland County Liaison: Shawna Veit

Wayne RESA Representative: Kristy Hanby

Scholarships & Mini-Grants: Kathy & Bob Peterson

Publicity/Social Media: vacant

Hospitality: Iman Jaradi

Historian & Parliamentarian: Christine Kincaid Dewey

Archivist: Dyanne Tracy

ASA Liaisons: Kathy & Bob Peterson

Members at Large: Curt Perry, Richard Strausz

2018-2019 Board Meeting Dates & Locations

Wednesday, September 12

Wednesday, October 10

Wednesday, December 12 (Location TBD)

Wednesday, January 9 (virtual)

Wednesday, February 13 (virtual)

Wednesday, March 13 (virtual)

Wednesday, April 10

Wednesday, May TBD 

Week of August 19-23 (One day retreat/tentative scheduling) 

All meetings start at 5:00 (dinner at 4:45) at Butcher Community Center unless noted otherwise.


Address: DACTM | P.O. Box 1399 | Warren, Michigan 48090-1399

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software